Thursday, 22 January 2015

Iranian Rial

The Iranian Rial is the currency of Iran. The currency code for Rials is IRR, and the currency symbol is ﷼. The rial was first introduced in 1798 as a coin worth 1250 dinar or one eighth of a toman. In 1825, the rial ceased to be issued, with the qiran of 1000 dinars (one tenth of a toman) being issued as part of a decimal system. The rial replaced the qiran at par in 1932, although it was divided into one hundred (new) dinars.
an Iranian coin

7 Nov 2014 | From Mojtaba of Iran

No comments:

Post a Comment