Wednesday, 26 March 2014

Jeju, The Heaven's Present for us

Jeju Island
25 Oct, 2013 | From Dong Hwa of South Korea

Dong Hwa got this postcard during his business trip to Jeju Island.

Jeju Province is one of the nine provinces of South Korea. The province is situated on and coterminous with the nation's largest island of Jeju (also Jejudo; see Naming below), formerly transliterated as Cheju, Cheju Do, etc., or known as Quelpart to Europeans. The island lies in the Korea Strait, southwest of South Jeolla Province, of which it was a part before it became a separate province in 1946. Its capital is Jeju City.

The island contains the natural World Heritage Site Jeju Volcanic Island and Lava Tubes. Jeju Island has a temperate climate and even in winter, the temperature rarely falls below freezing point.

No comments:

Post a Comment